RSS

Kasen Renga

12 Apr

This is really just a continuation of Japanese poetry forms, but this is one I’d never heard of before & is an exciting new discovery!

Renga is another form of collaborative poetry – and puts me in mind of Exquisite Corpse, only not as drunken and more nature-based! And, just gets those wheels a-spinnin’ in my head. There are new poetry open mics sprouting all over town. I’m in a poetry frame of mind and I have poet friends…they might be game for such a collaborative effort!

Traditionally, a kasen renga refers to flowers twice and the moon once in a set of 36 stanzas. Can you do it? I will try, too.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Kasen Renga

  1. helen jameson

    April 15, 2013 at 6:26 am

    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. You can pick up your emblem and the rules from my website.

     
  2. Tara Tyler Robinson (@taratylertalks)

    April 16, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    love haiku! took april off my weekly writing, and its natl poetry month! go figure!
    i will have to try ths form! thanks!

     
  3. Joyce

    April 21, 2013 at 9:37 am

    Interesting challenge. I wasn’t familiar with the Renga.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
